Libyan Junior Tennis Open

Yesterday I went to the finals of the Libyan Junior Tennis Championship. Missed the last game, but saw the trophy ceremony and the after party. I was invited by a coworker whose daughter is the national champion under 18, and she is actually 15! I really enjoyed it.

Khadija, I thought of you because there were a couple of American women with their husband and children. Since I never met you I thought you might be one of them (but I guess you would have mentioned the event on your blog) .

The downside is that I got into the same argument as last week with the drivers. They did not fill up the gas tank when we agreed that at anytime, there is supposed to be at least 1/4 of the tank filled. This situation thanks to my boss who did not give me a car yet. Why should I do the maintenance of the cars, when the drivers themselves don’t care, even though they use them more than I do!

~ by princeali on August 1, 2006.

3 Responses to “Libyan Junior Tennis Open”

  1. No, didn’t go to the tennis championships…. Were the women married to Libyans? The American women that are here and not married to Libyans don’t like to mix with the natives….🙂

  2. They were married to Libyans indeed. Mixing is good😉

    Hope you get your passport quickly, but you know the embassy is just building up from a mission (offices in a Hotel can’t be serious and efficient, hoping they will soon move in a proper embassy)

  3. Yes… we’ve all heard their speil on the hotel situation. They can still skip the Tunis part of the process.

Leave a Reply

 
