Stereotypes

I have to apologize for what I said about secretaries in a previous post. I must say that it could have been easily misinterpreted as a generalisation; I assume my mistake. In fact, just because the majority of secretaries I work with are not hard workers doesn’t mean that all of them are the same. Some are very valuable and have even helped me a lot (thank you Ruth, my bad).

Anyone has downsides at work. Take one of my colleagues who has to give me information about logistics. I have been asking him for ages and some data from 3 months ago have not been filled. I insisted every single day since I came back from vacation, and he keeps telling me with an embarrassed smile on his face “hehehe, you know I am very busy right now, I have to finish a couple of things but I promise that by the end of the week I will give updated data”. Well my boss had to ask for a weekly meeting (my colleague, my boss and myself) to keep this shipment follow up to date (of course I take it personally since it shows I could not take care of it by myself). Just because my colleague waited for an order from the boss instead of collaborating when I asked, insisting on the fact it was important!

Will every single post I write be based on frustration at work???

Well, I also have to say that yesterday we wanted to go bowling, but unfortunately, they were “closed” (ie we could enter the bowling, but operators said it would open after 7h30pm hour of fast-breaking). We ended up playing Monopoly, and of course the luckiest guy won (when I say lucky, I mean LUCKY! not paying a single cent for 8 TURNS!).

By the way, weather guys predicted rain for a couple of days, but we could have been to the beach (barely any cloud yesterday).
Finally, all the TV channels are gone! Maybe its better like that…

~ by princeali on October 7, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
