WHAT’S UP WITH THAT?

Have you ever heard your friends say: “What can I do for you?” or “How can I help you?”, when you call them or go and see them?

Well I am getting tired of hearing this. At work, I can understand it; but with friends! COME ON! People talk, and when they need something they ask. What if by anticipation I say “what do you expect me to ak?”

PS: Big up to my colleague the Project Manager (N) who kindly invites me for Iftar (fast breaking dinner), it is very pleasant to share a good meal after a hard day of fasting work (plus he is a great cook).

~ by princeali on October 16, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
