The worst and shortest day off to be!

This morning, I noticed a lot of agitation in the office. After a while, I’ve been informed that tomorrow is a holiday. I had to ask some explanation, and it appears that the 11th of June is a celebration of the kicking out of the US military force from their Libyan base.

So be it, I already see myself taking advantage of the good weather to go to the beach when I suddenly realised that due to my ignoring this day off (thinking to myself that one has to be in Libya to be informed less than 24h in advance of a holiday), I had rescheduled a conference call and an interview for an MBA admission on this mysterious day off! I went to lunch thinking that I had no luck and that my day at the beach would be cut short because I had to be at the office at 15h until 17h…

SURPRISE! At my return for lunch, the word is going around that we will be all working tomorrow!

I LOVE THIS GAME!

~ by princeali on June 10, 2007.

Leave a Reply

 
