Mystical!

Yesterday, I spent the evening by the beach, and with no surprised we witnessed a very very humid weather. Logical considering the warm weather… I thought that it might be humid today and therefore even warmer!

Well this morning, to my surprise, when arriving at my office, I noticed some kind of thick mist that literally reduced visibility to less than 200m! It was a very strange sight!

On another note, under these conditions, it is very dangerous to drive without stop lights. Well I had bad luck and 3 of the 4 cars in the 2 lanes in front of me had no light; so when they started to slow down and suddenly stop, I was caught by surprise and lucky of having kept good practise of keeping security distances, I managed to stop in time. I must say that it was close!

PS: We did not manage to see the moon yesterday! Most probably because of the fog and mist; the strange thing is we could see a couple of stars, and that the full moon was just 2 days ago…

~ by princeali on July 4, 2007.

2 Responses to “Mystical!”

  1. Glad to hear you avoided an accident… I was home sleeping and missed the whole misty event.

  2. Coming from Serraj, I couldn’t notice anything until I arrived on the end of Gorgi road.
    I think the phenomenon was exclusively by the see in downtown Tripoli (before 9am).

    “I can see clearly now the cloud is gone”

Leave a Reply

 
