All Star

I might as well dedicate a whole section to my cousin; during my few days stay in Montreal, I had the pleasure to assist to my cousin’s game on Friday. It was a High School All Star game organised by the Montreal Allouettes (the local professional team), where professional players (including a Hall of Fame) and University Coaches and players assisted. After a slow first half where my cousin team was getting beat badly (17 to 0), and my cousin didn’t play all that well; we all assisted to a second half where the defensive coach set up plays to make my cousin shine (as he said, the second half would be the Mehdi Show). Indeed, 1 quaterback sack and 1 interception changed the game momentum and the game ended on a victory of 27 to 17! To top it all, my cousin won the Defensive Player award (at 16 with players as old as 18, it is quite an accomplishment).

As I said earlier, I hope he stays healthy, keeps winning awards and progressing to reach the next level and go as high as possible.

~ by princeali on May 5, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
