Toronto, city of stars

Today is my first day of class for my second year of MBA. It is nice to see friends after a couple of months. Of course, anecdotes come flying (many I can’t even believe), and some really funny. The theme of the day is: I’ve seen…

First, a girl was telling us that she was shopping downtown in a big store, and that some guy asked her for directions, and right behind her was a group of young girls giggling. As the guy walked away, she realized it was Chris Brown, only he had kept his sunglasses on so it wasn’t extremely obvious to recognize him.

Then, another girl told me that she saw Valentino! The funny part on this one is that I have absolutely no idea what Valentino looked like, all I know is that he is an Italian fashion designer. Apparently there is a movie about his career playing at the Toronto International Film Festival

Toronto, city of stars…

~ by princeali on September 8, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
