The Blind Side

I was very surprised to read what appeared to be 2 antagonistic piece of info in the news. First I saw that Sandra Bullock was named worst actress of 2009, and then that she received an Academy Award for Best Actress. I knew that the Oscar was for her performance in the Blind Side, and I was wondering if other people considered the same performance as horrible. In fact it was for some other movie (All About Steve) that I haven’t even heard about.

Now back to the title, it’s a shame that Football (for Europeans, read American Football) isn’t popular enough in France (and Europe in general) to screen movies that talk about that sport. I think it was a good movie, but most important, based on a moving true story (around generosity, and hope). Thanks to my aunt, she insisted to watch it with me while I was in Canada, and I do not regret it.

~ by princeali on March 8, 2010.

Leave a comment